Skip to main content

Planned Giving

Peconic Bay Medical Center Heritage Society

The Heritage Society is comprised of forward-thinking individuals who wish to advance the mission of Peconic Bay Medical Center and continue the legacy of outstanding care at the medical center.

Heritage Society members demonstrate their commitment to quality, compassionate health care close to home by including Peconic Bay Medical Center in their will or estate plan (such as a retirement plan, life insurance, gift annuity or trust).

In supporting our mission by joining the Heritage Society, you also inspire others to support Peconic Bay Medical Center in a similar manner.

Heritage Society members are recognized in perpetuity in our annual report as well as on our website. Members are presented with a commemorative gift.

The Peconic Bay Medical Center Foundation is grateful for the generous contributions of so many individual donors and volunteers. We know that we are stronger working together and that many hands make light work.

Our mission of caring for the community calls for a community of caring individuals. At its heart, we believe that while there is pleasure and merit in individual achievement, the greatest joys in life, and the achievements we value most, are those we share with others.

2021 Heritage Society Luncheon attendees: Front row (l-r) Freear Pollard Barnwell, Renee Brandeis, Maggie Gilliam, and Emilie R. Corey; Back row (l-r) Flora Garsten, Joan Levan, Judith A. Jedlicka, Bob Lorelli, Mary Ann Alexander, and Barry Brandeis

Heritage Society Members

The Heritage Society recognizes friends who wish to advance the mission of Peconic Bay Medical Center and continue the legacy of outstanding care at the medical center. The Society acknowledges those who remember Peconic Bay Medical Center in their wills by the creation and support of planned gifts. (Bold: living)

Mary Ann Alexander
George Auer
Freear Pollard Barnwell
Dorothy Bendel
Henny Berglund
Reneé and Barry Brandeis
Barbara H. and Richard V. Brown
Alice F. Bruno
Robert M. Burns
Leah Bythiner
Barbara Carpenter
Duane V. Conklin
Emilie R. and Michael R. Corey
Richard S. Corwin
Helen and David Cullen
Phoebe and John A. Cushman
John M. Czygier, Esq.
Helen Duryea
Edna Eifert
Robert Entenmann
John F. Fafinski, Jr.
Harold H. Fanning
John James Fisher
Cyril B. Fitch
Elsie G. Friese
Karl A. Friese
Hope D. Furnivall
William and Helen Gardner
Irwin Garsten
Maggie A. Gilliam
William R. Griffith
H. Lyndon Hallock
Mildred V. Halloran
Lizette F. Hand
Marion A. Hoag
Morton Hochheiser
George Hubert
Joseph M. Irom
Henry H. Jagger
Judith A. Jedlicka
Mildred C. Jewett
Alfred P. Jobson
Mary Kane Hayes

Margaret D. Lange
Edna and Ira Lavey
Joan Levan
Marvin Levan
Frederick W. Lipfert
Nancy B. and Douglas A. Lobel
Robert A. Lorelli
Concetta S. and Louis Mancuso
Gee Gee and Hamish Maxwell
David J. McCann
Shannon B. McCann
James W. McFarland
Frances McNally
Helen Moran Warren
Esther O'Keeffe
Elizabeth A. Overton
Esther F. Patrick
Virginia E. Payne
William D. Roberts
Alfred Robinson
Margaret Rolle
E. Wallace Rothmayer
Richard Rubenstein, MD
Georgette Rubinstein
Hazel L. Ruland
Jeanne M. Shaffery
Margaret E. Shane
Lillian M. Shea
Karl Stevens
Claire B. Strub
Carol Talmage
John Talmage
Henry R. Talmage Trust
Eva Terry
Marion C. Terry
Mehran Topoozian
Henry B. Tuthill Revocable
 Living Trust II
George Wilson, Sr.
Charles W. Wolseley
Cyril Wulforst
Judy C. Young

For more information, email us at or call (631) 548-6080.